Hmm guys, to shed some light on the predicament, I give you news about that picture, and the video that comes with it on youtube. Chris of BC writes:
"Shortfuse of SWF just contacted me and pointed out something very interesting. Here's what he had to say:
I started the "Japanese Forums" thread almost 3 weeks ago. It got some attention and was pretty popular. Gimpyfish grew interested in the way the SWF community was involved in this project of checking Japanese sites. He went to talk to a few friends who are major smash players in Japan. What happened later (and he announced on the SMYN podcast) is that he said he obtained some link to some great sites including what he though to be the Japanese Smashboards. It turned out it wasn't and the rest of the sites where just simple tournament sites. I didn't pay much attention to them. Gimpy did say since one of his friends would likely get the game early, since he hosts Melee tournaments. One of the tournament sites is
http://ketubato.com . Interesting enough, this video surfaced:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_VxrQiCz4_o What's the correlation? Well, look at the user who uploaded the video. It's queensaki. Who is queensaki? It's none other than the webmaster of ketubato.com. What am I getting at? Yes, Gimpy's friend who he said was going to have Brawl early...who hosts tournaments is the one who uploaded the Brawl video to youtube. Yes guys, it's real.
I agree very much with what he said, and it looks like this video is indeed real, using the logic explained above. I'll let you be your own judge on the matter. We're still doing soem detective work to find out about the source of the video, so be patient. Don't go claiming that we're confirming the video, because we aren't."
So let this guide your judgment. Turns out it's not 2chan but Queensaki.